Full list of squads

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024: Full list of squads for the 20 nations

As the much-anticipated ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 draws closer, the excitement is palpable among cricket enthusiasts worldwide. One of the most crucial aspects that fans are eagerly looking forward to is the announcement of the squads. Each participating nation has now officially announced their teams, marking the final preparations as they gear up for what promises to be an exhilarating tournament. Here’s a comprehensive look at the full list of squads for all 20 nations participating in the event.

The Powerhouses

India: Led by Rohit Sharma, the Indian squad boasts a mix of experience and youthful exuberance. Key players include Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and the dynamic Suryakumar Yadav. The team’s balance with both seasoned players and talented newcomers like Prithvi Shaw makes them one of the favorites.

Australia: The defending champions come with a strong lineup led by Aaron Finch. With power hitters like Glenn Maxwell and a skilled bowling attack featuring Pat Cummins and Adam Zampa, the Aussies are ready to defend their title.

England: Under the leadership of Jos Buttler, England’s squad is formidable in the batting department with stars like Jonny Bairstow and Ben Stokes. Their aggressive playing style makes them serious contenders.

West Indies: Always a thrilling team to watch in T20s, the West Indies, led by Kieron Pollard, include hard-hitting batsmen such as Chris Gayle and all-rounders like Jason Holder, which makes them unpredictable and capable of big surprises.

The Challengers

New Zealand: Kane Williamson’s calm and strategic captaincy along with the firepower of players like Trent Boult and Martin Guptill ensure that the Kiwis remain a tough team to beat.

Pakistan: With Babar Azam at the helm, Pakistan’s squad includes skilled players like Shaheen Afridi and Mohammad Rizwan. Their bowling strength, particularly in pace, can be a game-changer on their day.

South Africa: Led by Temba Bavuma, South Africa boasts a fast and furious pace attack featuring Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje, complemented by the experience of David Miller and Quinton de Kock in the batting lineup.

Sri Lanka: The island nation, known for its spin wizards, includes Wanindu Hasaranga and veteran Angelo Mathews under Dasun Shanaka’s captainship. They could be the dark horses of the tournament.

Emerging Teams

Afghanistan: Afghanistan, under the leadership of Mohammad Nabi, showcases remarkable talents like Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman, making them a side capable of springing surprises.

Ireland, Scotland, and Netherlands: These teams have shown significant improvement in their cricketing capabilities. Players like Paul Stirling for Ireland, Richie Berrington for Scotland, and Pieter Seelaar for the Netherlands bring experience and resilience to their squads.

Debutants and Returnees

USA and Namibia: As newer entrants to the T20 World Cup, both teams are excited to make their mark. USA’s squad, infused with young talent and guided by experienced players like Ian Holland, and Namibia, led by Gerhard Erasmus, are keen to develop their presence in international cricket.


The full list of squads for the ICC Men’s T20 World 2024 reflects the global nature of the tournament and the growing competitiveness in international cricket. Each team brings a unique blend of talent, strategy, and passion to the table, promising a festival of cricket that is bound to captivate audiences around the world. As these squads gear up for the ultimate battle in T20 cricket, the stage is set for a showcase of thrilling performances and unforgettable moments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *